The ISFSIM is formed by regular Board members, a Junior member (young researcher), and volunteers responsible for different society tasks.

Board Members

Jorge Galindo-Villegas, PhD.
President & Board leader

Faculty of Biosciences and Aquaculture
Nord Universitet – Norway  

This image has an empty alt attribute; its file name is Beatriz-Novoa.jpg

Beatriz Novoa, PhD.
Past President

Leader of the
Research interest group – Vertebrates

Immunology and Genomics Group
Institute of Marine Research,
Spanish National Research Council (CSIC)
Vigo – Spain

Louise von Gersdorff Jørgensen, PhD.

Leader of the Mentorship program

Department of Veterinary and Animal Sciences
University of Copenhagen – Denmark

Carmen Feijoo, PhD.

Leader of Awards & Recognition

Faculty of Life Sciences
Universidad Andrés Bello – Chile

Irene Salinas, PhD.
Diversity, equality & inclusion 

Department of Biology
The University of New Mexico – USA

Felipe Reyes-López, PhD.

Centro de Biotecnología Acuicola
Universidad de Santiago de Chile – Chile

Han-Ching Wang, PhD.
Research interest group – Invertebrates

Department of Biotechnology and Bioindustry Sciences
National Cheng Kung University – Taiwan

Junior Board Member

Francisco Juan Martínez-Navarro, PhD.
Graduates & Postdocs Representative  

Hospital Universitario Virgen de la Arrixaca-IMIB – Spain 


Ruth Tamara Montero, PhD.
Web page & Design

Department of Animal and Aquacultural Sciences, Foods of Norway
Norwegian University of Life Sciences – Norway

Sarah Graff, MSc.
Social media

Sec. Aquaculture and Aquatic Resources
Fraunhofer Research Institution for Individualized and Cell-Based Medical Engineering IMTE – Germany

Natalie Steinel, PhD.
Junior members engagement

Center for pathogen research & training, University of Massachusetts – USA

Torben Krebs, MSc.
Graduates & Postdocs group

Fish Disease Research Unit, University of Veterinary Medicine Hannover – Germany

Nan Wu, PhD.
Members engagement – China

Institute of Hydrobiology

Chinese Academy of Sciences – China

Luisa M. Villamil, PhD.
Members engagement – Latin America

Universidad de La Sabana – Colombia

Erlong Wang, PhD.
Mentorship Program & Awards – China

Northwest A & F University – China

Tomáš Korytář, PhD.
Members engagement – Eastern Europe

Biology Center CAS- Czech Republic